Three-Component Friedel–Crafts-Type Difunctionalization of Ynamides with (Hetero)arenes and Iodine(III) Electrophile


J. Kikuchi,* T. Nagata, S. Ito, N. Yoshikai*
Org. Chem. Front. 2024, 11, in press.

Amino- and Alkoxybenziodoxoles: Facile Preparation and Use as Arynophiles


K. Kanemoto, K. Yoshimura, K. Ono, W. Ding, S. Ito, N. Yoshikai*
Chem. Eur. J. 2024, 30, e202400894.

Carboiodanation of Arynes: Organoiodine(III) Compounds as Nucleophilic Organometalloids


C. Arakawa, K. Kanemoto, K. Nakai, C. Wang, S. Morohashi, E. Kwon, S. Ito, N. Yoshikai*
J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2024, 146, 3910–3919.

1,3-Dipolar Cycloaddition of Polycyclic Aromatic Azomethine Ylides and Alkynylbenziodoxoles for Synthesis of Functional Dibenzoullazines


H. Han, G. W. Z. Goh, Y. Li, N. Yoshikai, S. Ito*
Chin. J. Chem. 2024, 42, 1079-1083.

Synthesis and Properties of Azahomocorannulenyl Cations and Radicals


Y. Hamamoto, K. Ochiai, Y. Li, E. Tapavicza, S. Ito*
Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2024, 63, e202319022.

Stereoselective Approach to Multisubstituted Enolates from Unactivated Alkynes: Oxyalkylidenation of Alkynyl Ketone Enolates with Aldehydes


S. Sasaki, J. Kikuchi,* S. Ito, N. Yoshikai*
J. Org. Chem. 2023, 88, 14096–14104.

Pyridine-Fused Azacorannulene: Fine-Tuning of Structure and Properties of Nitrogen-Embedded Buckybowls


K. Nakamura, K. Ochiai, A. Yubuta, D. He, D. Miyajima, S. Ito*
Precision Chem. 2023, 1, 29-33.

π-Extended Pyrrole-Fused Heteropine: Synthesis, Properties, and Application in Organic Field-Effect Transistors


W. Wang, F. Hanindita, Y. Tanaka, K. Ochiai, H. Sato, Y. Li, T. Yasuda,* S. Ito*
Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2023, 62, e202218176.

Stereoselective Synthesis of β-Alkoxy-β-amido Vinylbenziodoxoles via Iodo(III)etherification of Ynamides


J. Kikuchi, K. Maesaki, S. Sasaki, W. Wang, S. Ito, N. Yoshikai*
Org. Lett. 2022, 24, 6914–6918.

School of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology (CCEB) Launched


School of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology (CCEB) Launched in August 2022.